Things I Love Thursday

Spring blossoms

Spring blossoms

“The following products have been shipped:
1 x Rock Band 4 Band in a Box Bundle (PS4)
1 x free Microphone Stand”

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On the weekend I went to the Tinderbox conference for children’s authors and illustrators, and it was a really solid, really useful thing for me to have done. Despite being sick as a dog with a cold which turned into a chest infection, I took copious notes, did some networking and made myself a really practical to do list for publishing.

I have started on my to do list by making myself an author page. There’s not much on it right now, but please like it and watch along as I put my journey into high gear. I also signed up for GoodReads so if that’s a thing that you’re on, add me there too! There’s a chance I will also make an author blog but… I’m aware that I already talk about my writing on here, and also it’s possible all these things may take my attention away from actual writing, which wouldn’t be ideal. I haven’t decided.

Also the convention gave me a massive boatload of story and project ideas, so that’s aces as well.

I’ve been playing this browser game called A Dark Room and goodness me but it’s compulsive. I’m so close to finishing I can taste it but I can’t quite beat the last challenge…

This is my jam is dead which is a bit on the sad side, but they’ve done a pretty neat archive.

This is a pretty great vid on where to start with Batman comics (she mentions a couple I hadn’t read, so had to order, heh)

Honourable Mentions: Sunshine, sprouting seeds, birds, antibiotics, good books, electric blankets, lego and my lovely Anna who I miss terribly but she gives me a smile every time she messages me and she keeps on buying me presents so I’m even more excited to see her next week because presents!

Could Have Been Me by the Struts

You ~ Keaton Henson
(it gave me feels about last year’s big Monsterhearts ship)

Leave a Reply

