Things I Love Thursday

Having Anna back from holiday is the best thing. It has been more than a week now, but it’s just so nice to have her back. Love my Anna.

Rainbow’s End a bunch of us went the week before last to ride ‘after dark’ in the spooky in the Night Frights late opening. It was so much fun! I discovered on the log flume with Nick that shouting ‘FLUUUME’ at random times makes the flume even more fun, and it also makes the roller coaster less terrifying. Basically yelling ‘FLUUUUME!’ is just really fun.

jennitalula

Roleplaying on our weekend flying visit to Wellington we managed to convince Paul to run us a session of Masks which is a new apocalypse world hack where you play teen superheroes. I played a ‘whatever, I don’t care’ Delinquent teleporter and it was so much fun! Also I think I’m getting the hang of how to run Monster of the Week, three sessions in, and that makes me very happy.

Rock Band 4. I got the Band in a Box set and it’s so much fun.

Honourable Mentions: See’s Candies, birthdays and birthday presents, Face Off, Ribena, driving my car and Nightwing.

One thought on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. It was a fun game, I really enjoyed it!

    Caught up with Dan the next night by coincidence and had a bit of a natter about the game as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

