Things I Love Thursday

C. Spike Trotman‘s talk from xoxofest about succeeding in indie comics even though everyone told her it wouldn’t work. Inspiring on lots of creative, kickstarter, indie levels:

Fangirl and Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. My third time reading Fangirl, and this time aloud to Anna who is loving it, and we both keep laughing. Carry On is kind of a spinoff/sideways sequel ish thing and I am looooving that too. Rainbow is such a fantastic writer ❤

Rainbow's End Night Rides when it's really quiet! Anna and I were right in figuring long weekend + Armageddon + rainy day would mean less people at the park and our waits for rides were minimal, and we got to see a fire dancing show! Also I got a candy floss which was not only substantially bigger than my head, but it glowed!

all hail the glow cloud

Armageddon was also fun and I got to catch up with some friends. Saw lots of super cool cosplays, bought some really great merch, got a bit ragey at the crowds and overall found the experience a bit draining, but fun!

My little herb and vege garden doing really well

WP_20151029_002

Honourable Mentions: Seeing people using playlists I made on Spotify, watching Glee, playing Rock Band, eating homemade donburi, colouring in, Heroes for Sale comic shop, new books, writing motivation and energy, my workmates and the lovely, wonderful and sweet Anna.

Alarms in the Heart ~ Dry the River

Letters from the Sky ~ Civil Twilight

Leave a Reply

