Things I Love Thursday

Trying to get back into the habit of posting these… and there’s no time like when you’re feeling really pathetic, as I am right now. I had three moles removed last night as preventative measure to stop them maybe becoming melanomas. I have never had surgery before, outside of dental procedures so I was very nervous, and I was unprepared for the effect it would have on my body. Perhaps if only one or two had been taken I wouldn’t be feeling so wretched but… I had three removed and I feel wretched.

Anna who does wonderful things like hold my hand while I get shots or showing me Maru videos when I feel too pathetic for words. She’s amazing, she’s cute, she is awesome.

My friends who came through with encouraging and comforting words on facebook, you all rule!

Circumstances… I mean, it’s a pretty good problem to have – to be able to afford to get mole maps and pay to have the dodgy looking ones removed. I’m thankful. I’m also very thankful for understanding workmates who would rather I go home and sleep than pass out at my desk (which I dunno, felt like it might have been imminent).

Editing: I mean, on the one hand I’m sick of it, but on the other I feel like I’ve seriously upskilled and I’m onto the last 70 or so pages of my YA novel edit and that feels pretty damn great.

Honourable Mentions: Circus Circus food, paying money to have stuff delivered from America quite quickly, takeaway roast shops, Candyman in Mt Eden, excellent books, fun card games, running a good session of Monster of the Week, looking forward to Kapcon, growing sunflowers and watching movies.

Polaroid ~ Imagine Dragons

Leave a Reply

