Desert Bluffs cushions

I’ve fallen way behind on my craft blogging this year. So, in the next wee while there’ll be some craft on here…

I made these at the start of the year for my friend Nick, because we both love Welcome to Night Vale, and I want to mess with him. I mean. I love him, but if there was anything creepier than Desert Bluffs cushions. I wouldn’t give them to just anyone you know?

wp_20160227_063

I made these by embroidering slogans on calico with embroidery thread. I deliberately made the letters askew in places, used weird variegated threads to make it look a bit wrong. Oh and I found glow in the dark thread, so I used that on the strexcorp sun logo. Just a nice little surprise for Nick in the middle of the night 🙂

wp_20160227_065

wp_20160227_066

wp_20160227_069

Leave a Reply

