Awesome fun

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban was awesome fun. It was a better movie than the first two, like everyone had said. I do like the first two movies, but they were flawed.
What I noticed straight off with PoA was that Harry’s acting has improved. Heaps. He actually sounded natural instead of “I’m-an-English-boy-and-I-have-been-told-to-say-these-words” so that was great. There wasn’t too much annoying Dursley action and Dudley had expanded noticably so that was good. Then the effects kicked in and it was awesome.
This director made a proper movie. He didn’t have a bunch of vignettes strung together like what Chamber of Secrets felt like. So I’m pretty happy and buzzy from the greatness of the Pottermania and Cleolinda has already done Harry Potter in 15 minutes. Read it if you’ve already seen the movie, otherwise you know. Spoilers.
We had a 12 year old mega fangirl sitting next to us who clearly had a BIG crush on Ron, since as soon as he appeared she leaned riiiight forward on her seat and giggled compulsively into her hands. She also seemed to like Snape a lot….odd.
Now I mention the Open Letter to the Harry Potter fangirls that is doing the rounds. I’m glad there was no-one like this at our screening!
Buffy game this afternoon.
I finished my Civ2 game. My civiliation score was 588 and I was the most advanced and most powerful. I am President Kaede the Glutton!