Mornin’

People buzzed our intercom last night, in what I suspect will become a ritual of looking at the caller ID and then ignoring it. I figure anyone I actually know will have the decency to text before dropping round at quarter to one in the morning.

Father in law said the intercom wouldn’t work past 11pm. Must have a talk to him about that.
I am getting new glasses. They are shiny and kind of pink! They’re a bit littler and squarer than my last ones. I resisted the OTT red space frames and the super light (expensive) adidas steel ones. I also resisted the urge to ask for Harry Potter black round frames. I am teh sensible.

I went to Giffy’s father in law for the optometry and I couldn’t be happier. He tells you a lot of what’s going on and we chatted about Giffy and her Beau and he remembered that it was us who were involved in the Tiger Incident of a few years back.

I had an interesting consumeristic moment yesterday, I came out of the optometrist and went ‘huh, that wasn’t as expensive as it could have been. Why don’t I go to Borders and spend a heap of money?’ so I did. I bought the Fables book that I didn’t have (book 8 Wolves) and then I bought a bunch of Meg Cabot books that I didn’t already have (Tommy Sullivan is a Freak, How to be Popular and the manga sequel to Avalon High and then a blank journal because it was $6 and bigger and cheaper than replacement moleskines, even though I love the moleskines.

Then I ordered the boxed set of the Spiderwick Chronicles online because that’s what I was going to Borders for in the first place.

We saw the movie The Spiderwick Chronicles on Thursday night at the Embassy. It was very good in terms of look and acting and characterisation. It suffered a little from trying to cram in all the story they could, making the pacing of the movie Very Fast Indeed! And I was annoyed at how they changed the troll, which was the scariest thing in the book for me, but for different reasons to why it was scary in the movie. In the movie it was a bit like a wee kid’s version of the monster from Cloverfield, in the book it’s much more subtle. A coercive killer.

Today we have much visiting planned, so I am feeling the urge to craft like crazy. Lee is still asleep but I might give it another ten minutes and then do it anyway because he actually hates oversleeping. He did that last Sunday and spent the whole day in a state of flop.

Last night was an all customer support dinner at Little India. Nom nom nom. I love onion bhaji so much. I also like my work friends very much.

The other thing about yesterday was that I received my Gala Darling tank top and it is stunning. The colours of the design are gorgeous. I am going to wear it today and take photos of me visiting people in it and show off the loveliness.

Hmmm. It’s 8.30 now. Lee shouldn’t sleep much more.

PoF: hooded dressing gown
CO: crafting!