Things I Love Thursday

I was going to finish this last night but then I got distracted with unpacking and organising and getting things together for Kapcon and also watching Gilmore Girls. I think it was a good use of my time, so I shall not complain.

Auckland was very lovely, nice weather and basking in a pool to cool down and trying out a sauna = best with deep conversation. I went to Dress Smart and got some new things and went to some new places – Devonport!

devonport

And of course, two brilliant concerts from two of my favourite bands of all time. Of all time. I have a weird thing with concerts though, I find it hard to believe it’s really happening, so my mind gets really overly analytical and I become conscious of my own body moving to the music and whether or not I’m doing it right. Hmm. Love my concert t shirts though ❤

Changes . My name is back to my maiden name nearly everywhere. It feels good to me, much more positive than I had expected it to feel.

Honourable Mentions: Tanuki’s Cave, concert T shirts, laughing, lovely dreams and chocolate.

Weekly song love includes:

Off to the Races by Lana Del Rey

Give it Away by RHCP live at Vector Arena